+91 75680 53271 info@chunavparchar.com

Bihar Assembly Election 2020, Mahagathbandhan or NDA next?

Elections were held in Bihar in October 2015. The elections were held in more than one phase and the results came out on 5 November. The results were – RJD: 80, JD (U): 71, Cong: 27, BJP: 53 and others: 12 seats. Since there are a total of 243 seats, any party needed 122 seats to form a government, which no one had. Hence RJD, JD (U) and Congress announced a grand alliance and formed the government. Nitish Kumar took over as Chief Minister. Bihar Assembly Election 2020 – But this alliance did not last long and after 20 months, JD (U) dissolved the Grand Alliance and formed a government with BJP’s alliance with NDA.


In the recent general elections in 2019, the NDA once again dominated and won 39 seats out of a total of 40 Lok Sabha seats, which was a record victory. By the end of this year 2020, the people of Bihar are once again going to decide the future of their coming 5 years. Under the leadership of Nitish Kumar, the NDA would like to maintain its dominance and Nitish Kumar will be looking to become the Chief Minister for the fourth consecutive time. On the other hand, Upendra Kushwaha’s RLSP has also indicated its involvement in the grand alliance which is also called Mahagathbandhan. Former Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi has not yet clarified his stand on which alliance (Mahagathbandhan or NDA) he will join.

Bihar Assembly Election 2020 date

People of Bihar will decide their upcoming future for 5 years.

At the end of the year, the Election Commission will have to see that the date of the election should be slightly away from the festival series of Diwali. Candidates contesting 243 seats will decide in the coming months whether they will participate or not. It is obvious that the sitting MLA will once again present his claim, as well as the candidates who lost in the last elections, can once again assert themselves. Expectations of new faces are also being seen. If the existing MLAs ask for votes on the work done by them, then the other candidates can try to capitalize on their new promises. Candidates can strengthen their claim by attacking the previous government and its failures. Now the public will decide what will be suitable for their good.

Read More: Elections in Bihar 2020

The real fight is of the candidate’s face for Chief Minister in Mahagathbandhan.

Although RJD chief Lalu Prasad Yadav, who is the chief architect of the Mahagathbandhan, is being jailed in the fodder scam case, his party is in a strong position under the leadership of his son Tejashwi Yadav. The main objective of the grand alliance will be to reduce the dominance of the NDA alliance and JDU in Bihar. The RJD has presented Chief Ministerial candidate Tejashwi Yadav on its behalf, but other parties involved in the grand alliance, mainly the Congress, have remained silent on this matter. Nitish Kumar still remains the chief ministerial contender from the NDA, Sushil Modi along with Nitish is working on plans to further strengthen the BJP.

Read More: Bihar Election Marketing 2020

According to chunavparchar.com, any candidate from any party should make his full preparations. He cannot rely on any party or his leadership, he must work hard to win the election at his level. He should work hard for one vote each. He should know his public and the expectations of the public, he should give his response. The public always wants an active leader. chunavparchar.com works strategically to make any candidate strong in a particular field. We test all the constituencies of the assembly and create positivity in the candidate. We connect with the public on the basis of field campaigns and social media and bring their voice in the manifesto of the candidate. Contact us today to strengthen your election campaign. We are committed to providing services across North India.

Review Date
Reviewed Item
Bihar Assembly Election 2020, Mahagathbandhan or NDA next?
Author Rating


Click one of our representatives below to chat on WhatsApp or call us at 7568053271